Owendale - Gagetown

Area Schools

Picture of Bulldog

The Home of the

Quicklinks
Acrobat Reader Download
Our DistrictSkyward LoginWeb MailHISDContact Us

2016 - 2017

Master School Calendar

Tuesday August 30, 2016

Teacher PD

Wednesday August 31, 2016

Teacher PD

Thursday September 1, 2016

Teacher PD

Tuesday September 06, 2016

First Student Day



Friday October 14, 2016

Homecoming



Friday November 04, 2016

End of First Marking Period

Tuesday November 15, 2016

No School

Wednesday November 23, 2016

1/2 Day Students and Staff

Thursday November 24, 2016

No School - Thanksgiving

Friday November 25, 2016

No School



Thursday December 22, 2016

No School - Winter Break



Tuesday January 03, 2017

Return from Winter Break

Thursday January 19, 2017

PM Exams

Friday January 20, 2017

AM Exams / Semester Ends (1/2 day Students)



Monday February 20, 2017

No School - Presidents Day



Friday March 24, 2017

End of Third Marking Period



Monday April 03, 2017

No School - Spring Break

Monday April 10, 2017

Return from Spring Break

Friday April 14, 2017

No School



Friday May 26, 2017

1/2 day students and staff

Monday May 29, 2017

No School: Memorial Day

Thursday June 01, 2017

Graduation

Thursday June 08, 2017

1/2 Day Students - AM Exams

Friday June 09, 2017

1/2 Day Students - PM Exams



Student Days = 180

Teacher Days = 183